RSS Feed

New Year’s Resolution – Shopping Locally

Okay, okay – busted!  I did not finish my advent countdown of independent retailers before Christmas day.  A million and one excuses including 4000 miles of holiday travel, holidays with 18 other extended family members, and many holiday cookie to eat.  But I am back, I have received boxes of samples of new specialty goods to stash in the back of my car when I hit the road again.  And I am so excited for the new retail year (of which, I promise to keep talking about awesome local shops!)!

As I continue to organize, fill out my calendar, plan for New York’s Toy Fair next month, etcetera, I ran across a really cool blog about a new movement called Cash Mobs – organized to gain attention and sales for independent retailers!  Great read – drop me a note if you are motivated to join forces in supporting our local mom and pops.  Love it!

Happy New Year!  Happy Shopping!  Here’s to 2012!

About connoisseur of kid stuff

mom of 1, soon to be 2 teenage daughters. wife to vegetarian artist husband. writer. reader. entrepreneur. passion for children's products and book industries, of which I have been a part in multiple capacities over the last fourteen years.

Leave a Reply

