RSS Feed

Totsie Children’s Boutique – Celebrating 1st Christmas

I was so excited when I heard that a new children’s boutique was opening in my neighborhood – unfortunately, not because my kids would benefit from local cute garb as they have grown way out of those sizes – but because I will take it as a good sign for our economy.  When surrounded my For Lease signs, a new store sign is like the first spring flowers breaking through the snow, an image I still have from growing up on the east coast.  Welcome, Totsie!

Owner, Megan Marshall, has an eye for clean and simple.  The store as well as the merchandise reflect that, it really is a breath of fresh air walking in the door!  While most of the merchandise is apparel, she does offer a variety of gift items, children’s jewelry and accessories, some plush, great lunch boxes, and more.  What do I love? Well, I adore the storage bins from 3 Sprouts.  Big.  Eco-friendly canvas.  Great graphics.  And as Megan pointed out, you don’t have to be a kid to use one – they make great laundry baskets!

Totsie Children’s Boutique, 359 Old Newport Blvd., Newport Beach, CA  (949) 645-1805

About connoisseur of kid stuff

mom of 1, soon to be 2 teenage daughters. wife to vegetarian artist husband. writer. reader. entrepreneur. passion for children's products and book industries, of which I have been a part in multiple capacities over the last fourteen years.

Leave a Reply

