RSS Feed

I am back…

Hello world, I am back.  The last few months have been twisty and turny and some of it not that great but some of it has been awesome.  And what has been really great is that I was very recently hired to rep a bunch of kids lines again.  And while I was a little hesitant at first, given this is not the best economic climate for a commission based job selling to small independent stores, the response I have had from customers has been amazing.  I am pretty sure that the growing that I have done over the past five years of not repping is going to help me kick ass!  That and the fact that I love my lines!  Want some irony?  I am now repping some of my very favorite products that I have already featured in this little blog!

Soooo… I am going to feature some of the great things I see in my travels.  And the independent stores I find them in.  Get out there and support your mom and pops – it helps the community, it helps the economy, and most of all it enables some of our favorite stores to stick around!  This weekend is American Express’s Small Business Saturday but hey, start early and hit your favorite local retailer on Friday.  And Sunday.  Let’s make it a movement!

Happy Thanksgiving!

About connoisseur of kid stuff

mom of 1, soon to be 2 teenage daughters. wife to vegetarian artist husband. writer. reader. entrepreneur. passion for children's products and book industries, of which I have been a part in multiple capacities over the last fourteen years.

Leave a Reply

