RSS Feed

Can’t buy the really good stuff!


What I love most, is my family.  unequivocally.  In five days my youngest will graduate from 6th grade.  This is not the same as graduating from high school.  Or college, medical school, law school, or any of the other super achievements that may or may not be down the road from her.  But it does mark the end of an era and I can see it clearly as my oldest past this milestone four years ago.  It marks the end of class parties of which I am organizing or just invited.  It marks the end of being a welcome entity on campus during the school day.  She will no longer be dressing in fun costumes for various days at school.  I will not be called on to help create Valentine’s, teacher’s gifts, Father’s Day projects.  Report cards will no longer be a way just to instill my confidence and pride, but will have consequences of grades that are harder to earn.

I love this blog as my outlet to continue to share great stuff out there on the market.  But the next five days hold our last talent show, class party, yearbook signing event, and ultimately the day of graduation itself.  Last week held our last field trip, flagdeck, and honor roll ceremony.  Bare with me during some of my absent days –  I will be back.  But as with last week, I will be spending the next five days hoarding every final elementary school moment that I can.

About connoisseur of kid stuff

mom of 1, soon to be 2 teenage daughters. wife to vegetarian artist husband. writer. reader. entrepreneur. passion for children's products and book industries, of which I have been a part in multiple capacities over the last fourteen years.

Leave a Reply

